Ramalingaswami Re-entry Fellowship Awardees

Dr. Anwar Azad Palakkan and Dr.Swagata Ghosh have been awarded with the prestigious Ramalingswami Re-entry Fellowhip by the Dept. of Biotechnology, Govt. of India for 2020 and 2021 respectively. As part of the fellowship, Dr. Anwar will work on the project titled, Modelling macular degeneration using human pluripotent stemcells for better understanding of disease pathophysiology and to investigate novel therapies. Dr.Swagata will work on Identification of host immune factors as predictor of severe human fungal keratitis and their utility in disease management.