Aravind Inspiring Innovator Award 2021

“The only way to discover the limits of the possible is to go beyond them, into the impossible.” – Arthur G. Clarke

Aravind-Pondicherry organised Aravind Inspiring Innovator competition asking staff to submit innovative ideas in eye care delivery in the form of videos. There were a total of 19 submissions and the top three were selected by a jury consisting of Dr. Sathish Srinivasan, Dr. Sean Ianchulev, Dr. Manas Ghosh, Dr. Parag Shah and Dr. Naresh Babu. The winners and their innovations are as follows:

  • Dr. Prabu Baskaran, Aravind-Chennai (S Fix)
  • Dr. Megha Nair, Aravind-Pondicherry; Dr. Shivraj Tagare, Aravind-Pondicherry and Dr. Hirika Gosalia, Aravind-Coimbatore (I-Verter)
  • Fathima Allapitchai, Aravind-Tirunelveli (Stamp the tunnel)

Certificate of Appreciation for Aravind-Madurai

Madurai, January 26

The hospital was awarded a Certificate of Appreciation by the Govt. of TN in recognition of its adherence to the quality certification standards of Chief Minister’s Comprehensive Health Insurance Scheme (CMCHIS) – Ayushman Bharat-Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojana (AB-PMJAY). On behlf of the hospital, Dr. S.R. Krishnadas, Dircetor-HR received the award from the honorable District Collector.