Awards at the Annual Conference of Intraocular Implant and Refractive Surgery, India (IIRSI)

Chennai, December 4-5

Dr. Jebinth Brayan, Consultant, Cataract and IOL Services, Aravind-Coimbatore
Film Festival Grand Prize Winner – Best in all categories
Title: Phaco-sit

Dr. M.G. Pavan Kumar, Consultant, Glaucoma Services, Aravind-Pondicherry
Winner – Video Competition
Category: Other specialities
Title: 3D click art exhibition

DNB Residents, Aravind-Pondicherry, Dr. S. Vinitha John and Dr. Apurva Nagtode
Runner up – Video Competition
Category: Best teaching video
Title: Dye another day, dyes in ophthalmology

TNOA Recognition for Peer-reviewed Scientific Publications

Dr. R. Sharmila, Consultant, Glaucoma Services, Aravind-Madurai; Dr. Devendra Maheswari, Consultant, Glaucoma Services, Aravind-Tirunelveli; Dr. Karthik Kumar, Consultant, Retina Services, Aravind-Madurai and Dr. Neelam Pawar, Consultant, Paediatric Ophthalmology Services, Aravind-Tirunelveli received medal and certificate from the Tamil Nadu Ophthalmic Association for their contributions to peer-reviewed scientific publications in the last year.

IAPB Eye Health Heroes 2021

Mr. B. Udayakumar, Faculty, LAICO; Ms. N. Kasthuri, Biomedical Engineer, Aravind-Madurai and Mr. S. Rajesh, Manager – Outreach, Aravind-Chennai were among the Eye Health Heroes selected by the  International Agency for the Prevention of Blindness (IAPB). They were selected in the categories Changemakers; Innovators and Future leaders respectively.