T K Alexander Memorial Oration Award to Dr. R.D. Ravindran

Kozhikode, November 25

Dr. R.D. Ravindran, Chairman, Aravind Eye Care System was awarded T K Alexander Memorial Oration Award by the Kerala Society of Ophthalmic Surgeons.

Health Care Climate Challenge – 2022 Award

Aravind, December 6

Global Green and Healthy Hospitals, an international network of hospitals dedicated to reducing their environmental carbon footprint and promoting environmental health through its initiative “Health Care without Harm” chose Aravind Eye Care System as 2022 climate champion among the health care institutions in Asia. The award recognizes Aravind’s initiative across the three pillars of the Health Care Climate Challenge – mitigation, resilience and leadership – to reduce carbon footprint.

J.M Pahwa Best Free Paper Award

Nagpur, December 2-4, 2022

Dr.Siddharth Narendran, Medical Consultant – Cataract & IOL Services , Aravind Eye Hospital – Coimbatore won the J.M Pahwa Best Free Paper Award for the paper, Development of a novel crispr based diagnostic platform for rapid diagnosis of fungal endophthalmitis at the 31st Annual Conference of Vitreo-Retinal Society of India.

News 18 Madurai Business Award 2022

Aravind – Madurai, November 25

Aravind Eye Hospital, Madurai was presented with the News 18 Madurai Business Award in the Healthcare category. Dr. Usha Kim, Chief – Orbit and Oculoplasty, Aravind – Madurai received the award from the Minister of Industries, Thiru. Thangam Thenarasu.

Best Free Paper Award at the Annual Conference of Oculoplastic Association of India

Mumbai, November 11-13

Dr. Maneksha V, Chief – Department of Orbit and Oculoplasty, Aravind Eye Hospital,Tirunelveli
      – Lacrimal Sac Rhinosporidiosis- clinical profile and a method of preoperative diagnosis 

Award for Aravind-Chennai

Aravind – Chennai, November 19

Aravind Eye Hospital, Chennai received the Confederation of Indian Industry’s Tamil Nadu Medclave Honour for Ophthalmology. K.Revathy and Riyah Jaitika, Managers, Aravind-Chennai received the award from the Health Minister Ma. Subramanian

Winners - Second Edition of CII Puducherry Innovation Contest 2022

Dr. Megha Nair, Cornea Fellow and Dr. Shivaraj Tagare, Retina Fellow, Aravind-Pondicherry
Innovation: i – Verter

Dr. Jenani, IOL Fellow, Aravind-Pondicherry along with a team of students from Pondicherry Technological University
Innovation: Saline reading monitor