Dr.Gullapalli N Rao Endowment Lecture Award

Mumbai, June 2

Dr. R. D. Ravindran delivered the prestigious Dr.Gullapalli N Rao Endowment Lecture at the 80th Annual National Conference of All India Ophthalmological Society held at Mumbai. He received the award from the chief guest of the event, Ms. Aishwaria Rai Bachchan. Dr. Ravindran titled his talk, The science of ophthalmology and my philosophy.

DNB Gold Medal

New Delhi, June 20

Dr. V.P. Meera Lakshmi of Aravind Eye Hospital, Theni was conferred Gold Medal in the Ophthalmology speciality of the Diplomate of the National Board (DNB) at the 21st convocation ceremony of the National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences.

Awards at All India Ophthalmic Conference

Mumbai, June 2-5

Dr. Kirandeep Kaur, Consultant, Paediatric Ophthalmology Department, Aravind-Pondicherry

  • Best physical poster in Neuro-ophthalmology

Dr. Kunal Madlik, Cornea Consultant, and Dr. Shivaraj Tagare, PG Resident, Aravind-Pondicherry

  • Consolation prize, Think under the apple tree

Dr. Siddharth Narendran, Consultant, Cataract and IOL Clinic, Aravind-Coimbatore

  • Rema Mohan Award for best paper in medical retina

Dr. Prithvi Chandrakanth, Fellow, Retina and Vitreous Services, Aravind-Coimbatore

  • Second prize and consolation prize, Think under the apple tree
  • First prize, Free paper in Glaucoma
  • Best poster prize, Comprehensive ophthalmology

He also received the International Ophthalmic Hero Award 2021.

Dr.Hirika Gosalia, PG Resident, Aravind-Coimbatore

  • Elected as the Executive Member, Young Ophthalmologists Society of India
  • First runner up – Free paper, Neuro-ophthalmology and also Special category video
  • FIFA video award

Dr. Pinkal, Fellow, Cornea Clinic, Aravind-Coimbatore

  • Free paper semi-final contestant

Dr. Maheswari, Fellow, Retina and Vitreous Services, Aravind-Coimbatore

  • First Prize, Free paper in Community Ophthalmology

Dr. Sindhuja Murugesan

  • Free paper semi-final contestant
  • Fellow of All India Collegium of Ophthalmology