ASCRS Film Festival Awards 2022

Aravind team with the ASCRS Awards 2020, 2021, 2022


  • Dr. R. Venkatesh, Chief Medical Officer, Aravind-Pondicherry
    Category: Glaucoma Surgery
    “The lost sponge – Safe application of MMC sponges in trabeculectomy”
  • Dr. Fredrick Mouttapa, Senior Consultant – Paediatric Ophthalmology Services, Aravind-Pondicherry
    Category: Quality in Teaching
    “Dyes in Ophthalmology”
    Special thanks: Dr. Apurva Nagtode and Dr. Vinitha Susan John
  • Dr. Sathya Ravilla, Medical Officer, Paediatric Ophthalmology Services Aravind-Tirupati
    Category: Special Interest
    “Are you aware of your posture when you operate?”
    Special thanks:
    Dr. Navaneetha Reddy, Dr. Sahithya Gogineni and Dr. Munisankar (Orthopedician), Mr. Naveen (Aravind Communications) and Sr. Iswarya (Instruments Maintenance Dept ) and OT staff

Legendary Institution Award for Aravind Eye Hospital

May 21

Rotary International District 3190 honoured Aravind Eye Hospital, Madurai with the Legendary Institution Award Rotary in recognition of its contributions to community ophthalmology. The award was presented at the inaugural session of the Rotary National Conference on Community Ophthalmology.

Best Nurse Award

Aravind-Sankarankoil, May 12

Ms. S Sangeetha, Community Eye Clinic,Sankarankoil was felicitated by the Red Cross Society with “Best Nurse Award” on the occasion of International Nurses Day.