TNOA Recognition for Peer-reviewed Scientific Publications

Dr.Madhu Shekhar, Chief, Cataract and IOL Services, Aravind – Madurai, got the Tamil Nadu Ophthalmic Association’s award instituted to recognise the authors of scientific publications in peer-reviewed journals.

Winners - Ophthalmic Photography Competition

Aravind – Madurai

Dr. R. Ram Sudarshan and Dr. Bhavani, Medical officers, Vitreo-Retinal services, Aravind- Madurai won first and second place in the Ophthalmic photography competition (Posterior segment) conducted by the Tamil Nadu Ophthalmic association.

Awards at the Annual Conference of the Indian Eye Research Group

Hyderabad, October 7-10

Ms. Sumaiya Sirajudeen, Junior Research Fellow, Dept. of Proteomics, AMRF

– Best Oral Presentation Award (Differential response of corneal epithelial and stromal cells to the novel chemical cross linker treatment

Ms. Waseema Arif, Senior Research Fellow, Dept. of Immunology and Stem Cell Biology, AMRF

–  Best Poster Award (Adult stem cells for human retinal pigment epithelium are present in its peripheral region